rightform.blogg.se

Bryce pinkham broadway musical
Bryce pinkham broadway musical









bryce pinkham broadway musical bryce pinkham broadway musical

I think the ultimate compliment would be to have our version pop up on a Pandora playlist during the holidays, that’d be pretty neat. (Laughs) I don’t know! I’m sure this record will be well worn out on my mom’s playlist. Ultimately we had a great day, singing along with an enhanced orchestra was special, we had more strings we didn’t have in the theater cause there was no space in the pit.Īre you looking forward to your mom pulling out your “White Christmas” during the holidays? You do your work and then it goes into an editor’s hands, and then you don’t see it for another six months. I was definitely looking forward to it, but I was trying to think too much about the fact I’d sing “Blue Skies” and “White Christmas.” I knew we were doing our versions of it, and thought about it like you would when you give a performance on camera. These cast recordings are done in one day, recording artists sometimes get many takes, and can go back and redo things, but for us it’s a whole day of performance in a venue we’re not used to, so it’s a challenge. This isn’t the first cast recording you’ve done, but it’s the first time you’re recording songs Bing Crosby and others made famous. Maybe I’ll watch it Christmas time this year. I’ve seen clips of the stream, I have a difficulty watching myself perform after the fact, just because the stream was two days before we closed, so I didn’t wanna watch it and figure out a bunch of things I’d done differently. Have you had a chance to sit with the last two? Holiday Inn was on Broadway, it was also streamed on BroadwayHD and now we have a cast recording. We spoke to him about taking on Irving Berlin’s music, experimenting with his voice, and why he loves outdoors theaters. Pinkham seems ready to take on any role, as long as it’s unlike anything he’s played before. In A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder he played lovable social climber Monty Navarro, who realizes murder might help him achieve his romantic dreams, in the revival of The Heidi Chronicles he breathed new life into a character made famous in a Tony-winning performance by Boyd Gaines, and in Holiday Inn (now available as a cast recording), he takes on a part originated by none other than Bing Crosby. With a swoon-worthy voice, and the comedic chops to go with it, Bryce Pinkham has become the ultimate Broadway leading man.











Bryce pinkham broadway musical